The mobile messaging application WhatsApp is coming to implement the self-destructing photo feature in Snapchat. In this particular, the company aims to both bring back the users it lost and increase their sensitivity to privacy. WhatsApp, the mobile messaging application that lost millions of users after the new confidentiality agreement, announced that it will bring the 'self-destructing photo' feature offered by Snapchat to the platform.
LOST USERS WILL RECOVER
It went on to make changes and innovations step by step to get lost users back into the application. The company aims to regain lost users with this feature it will offer. At the same time, the company will gradually increase the current level of sensitivity to privacy rules thanks to the feature it will add.
THE PHOTO WILL NOT BE REACHED BY BOTH SIDES
People who send photos with the 'self-destructing photo' feature will give people who will view the photo the opportunity to view it only once or twice. This feature, which involves deleting both the sender and receiver from both accounts after they are sent, is also available on Instagram.